Peter Bjuhr Composer

Peter Bjuhr Composer

Beyond the End of Times

2008 August 09

Violin | Cello | Clarinet | Piano

ca 5 min.

Quartet for the twentyfirst century

in memory of Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)

Dedicated to: written for Anne Sophie Andersen, Jonas Losciale, Mette Spang-Hanssen, Kristoffer Nyholm-Hyldig

Commissioned by: C-Y contemporary

Published score: imslp

Peter Bjuhr

Peter Bjuhr Composer

Here I publish information of the music I've written. I also blog about my projects and thoughts about music in general.

I am a contemporary classical composer and compose music for classical musicians, but as you can see from my worklist I've also done other things - including live electronics, electroacoustic music (eam) and music for other types of ensembles (e.g. a jazz trio).

My works have been performed globally, including Europe, Asia and North America.

Follow | Contact



Please contact me with any questions or comments!