Peter Bjuhr Composer

Peter Bjuhr Composer


2010 February 25

Trumpet | Baritone sax | Clarinet | Cello | Piano | Percussion

ca 10 min

Trumpet, baritone sax, clarinet, cello, piano, percussion and tape

Piece in five sections which each reflects a different trait in postmodern art:

1. Bricolage (using whatever happens to be available) - the percussionist is using available stuff.

2. Simplification - simplified and minimalistic using only a few notes and durations.

3. Collage - short contrasting musical fragments with references to different styles.

4. Appropriation (taking possession) - borrowing from older styles of music.

5. Performance - performing words and very short sections with pop references.

Dedicated to: Nordic Fusion 6

Commissioned by: Nordic Fusion 6

First performance: Tromsø, KontAk-festivalen, 2010-03-05

Peter Bjuhr

Peter Bjuhr Composer

Here I publish information of the music I've written. I also blog about my projects and thoughts about music in general.

I am a contemporary classical composer and compose music for classical musicians, but as you can see from my worklist I've also done other things - including live electronics, electroacoustic music (eam) and music for other types of ensembles (e.g. a jazz trio).

My works have been performed globally, including Europe, Asia and North America.

Follow | Contact



Please contact me with any questions or comments!